Home > Uncategorized > Hello world!

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Programmers will be programmers 🙂 Thank you all wonderful WordPress guys who have made such a beautiful blogging site. That’s the reason, I am not deleting the above ‘welcome to wordpress’ sentence 😉

For the benefit of people who are not into software, let me tell you the significance of ‘Hello world!’. The first program which I (and many of those who started learning programming with C or Java) wrote was ‘Hello world!’. This simplest of the programs, ‘Hello world!’ is so popular that it has become a de facto first program in most of the books that teach programming in any language.

So here I am with my blog, and aptly, the first post is titled ‘Hello world!’ (do the non programming guys agree?). I definitely read a lot of blogs by other smarter guys (though mostly programming related blogs) and thanks to all of them for sharing their knowledge. Today, I am no expert to share my knowledge with the world, but I hope to become one soon.

However, I can definitely share what I like from the various books, articles or blogs I read. In fact, a blog could become a nice repository of information. Previously, if I liked some article from some newspaper, I used to cut it and keep a hard copy with me, which easily got damaged / lost over a period of time. And then this brilliant idea stuck me – to keep that data in soft form (e-form) on my blog, so that at any time in future, I can find it without much pain. So here you’ll find information / excerpts from the various books on programming, philosophy which I found thought-provoking, or sometimes, full articles / poems from different sources.

I must also thank my cousin, Bhushan, for inspiring me to start my blog 🙂 because I dreamt of having my own website, but which has not happened till date. And this blog is quite a close substitute, with quite less effort and much ease. For any of you who are interested in drawing, photography or animation (2D – 3D), have a look at his nice blog.

So happy blogging (to all bloggers, including me) and enjoy reading.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 11, 2007 at 3:39 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

