Home > Business > The tech (s/w) biz

The tech (s/w) biz

Or the Business of software !!!

This weekend I was discussing with one of my friends, Rajasekaran Radhakrishnan, about the business of software, and my opinion was that he should read some blogs like Dharmesh Shah’sGuy Kawasaki’s, or Seth Godin’s. To be fair, I haven’t read most of their posts, but just one or two of the posts from each blog impressed me enough to subscribe to their feed. I’ll definitely try to catch up soon.

Interestingly, Patrick Smacchia of the NDepend fame, came up with this excellent post on starting an ISV business. Some of the gems from the post are –

If possible go B2B instead of B2C (to target professional users).

If possible make your first product something you can use yourself (commonly called eating your own dog-food).

Blog blog blog.

The last one is in bold because I told Raj the same thing, so I am already 5-10 % started 😉 on my way to an ISV. Dream BIG.

[A note to Raj – please provide the missing link (of your blog) to your name soon.]

Categories: Business
  1. December 16, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    ok, that’s my blog..!:)

    • mmwaikar
      December 17, 2008 at 11:27 pm

      Hey buddy, sorry, I wanted to post this link myself, but couldn’t do it, so thanks for the update 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

