Home > Programming > The art of programming

The art of programming

Ok, so you are into software like me and chances are that you are good at one of the mainstream OO languages like Java, C# or C++. And obviously, you love your platform and the language, so much so that you are a fanatic or atleast a fan.

If you want a real good food for your brain, read The Nature of Lisp by Slava. I haven’t digested all of it, but I am shaken. For the past few days, I was unsure of which new language-paradigm to learn – Ruby-dynamic, or F#, Erlang – functional. Based on this article, I feel that I should go for Clojure – precisely because I found the concepts mentioned in the article amazing, and the fact that Clojure is a Lisp dialect, and its dynamic and functional, and last but not the least, it runs on JVM.

Should I say the history repeats itself? I used to be a wannabe Java programmer, who got a life saving .Net / C# drug 😉 which, unfortunately is losing its effect, after 5+ years; not the language, but the platform, for sure.

Categories: Programming
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

