Home > Spirituality > The meaning of life

The meaning of life

I don’t know why, but looks like I like to read obituaries. Don’t get me wrong – I don’t like people to die, but the ruthless hand of time has snatched away many a beloveds from so many of us and will continue to do so irrespective of what we want / feel. It’s definitely a loss when anyone dies, but there are some, who, for some reason, leave a lasting impression on so many more. Maybe because they are intelligent, or have some other talent, or could be some other trait.

The first obituary I liked was covered in this post of mine. The other one which I read today and liked is about Erik Naggum, and this too contains pearls of wisdom. From whatever little I’ve read about him, it seems he was an extremely intelligent guy who was a Lisp programmer. [ Just a side note: I am also slowly getting convinced that Lisp might be the best computer language designed yet. I am using might because I’ve just started down the Lisp path and that too, not with Lisp itself, but with one of its variants, Clojure ]

If you too would like to read Erik’s take on the meaning of life, read this. Just wow. May he RIP.

Categories: Spirituality
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

